RSS

Born to Hula Hot Sauce Review

01 Apr

I love hot sauce… whenever I go out to eat, I always ask for Hot Sauce and unfortunately it’s always Tabasco. I really wish restaurants would look outside the box and try something new. Born to Hula hot sauce is by far my new favorite. The other day at work, I even brought it with me for lunch and put a few drops on top of my tofu and broccoli.. yup, you read that right, on top of my tofu! I put hot sauce on everything possible: chicken, fries, potatoes, eggs, tofu, chips, vegetables. (weight watchers points 0)ImageI was sent the Chipolte Blues medium heat sauce. I’m literally obsessed. I brought it to my boyfriends house so I could savoir every moment of it since I’m only there on the weekends, I figured if I kept it there at my place it would be gone in a few weeks!

 

All of Born to Hula’s sauces are made fresh in a local kitchen. The peppers are found at local farmers markets in the Monmouth  New Jersey area. 

The originals: Cayenne, Ancho and Guajillo are measured between mild and medium. I’m not a fan of mild to be quite honest… you need more heat! If you want HOT, HOT, HOT .. you should try the Ghost. I’m thinking about trying out the ghost when my Bottle is empty.  The Ghost sauce is made with one of the hottest peppers in the world, (smoked Bhut Jolokia peppers)

The products are located here, and as you can see they are inexpensive!

Find out here if they are sold near you. I wish they were sold near me :/

Born to Hula even won the 2012 Hot Pepper Award. Go Hula! 

 

check them out today, I promise you won’t be disappointed!

*Disclosure: The reviews and or opinions on this blog are my own opinions . I did not receive compensation.I . My review didn’t have to be positive, but it was.The opinions I have expressed are my own I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsement and Testimonials in Advertising*

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
