RSS

The Gluten Free Bar Review

05 Mar

ImageGreat Tasting Nutrition Bar — which is simply true. I work long days and I need something to hold me over before I leave work and go to the gym. I was sent these bars and they definitely give me the boost I need.

ImageOatmeal Raisin is my favorite. I love anything with Raisins in it, and I love oatmeal cookies.. so a bar with both great tasting flavors is definitely a favorite to me! With 240 calories this could be a replacement meal, but I use it between lunch and dinner. 127 mg of sodium with is a super plus if you’re trying to eat foods with low sodium .3.5 grams of dietary fiber — you always need fiber in your diet, might as well get some of it from the bar, and then my absolute favorite 12 g of protein.

Image

Peanut Butter Chocolate : 235 calories – 92 mg sodium (super plus) – 2g dietary fiber – 12 grams of protein

Cranberry Almond: 220 calories- 82 mg of sodium (super plus) – 3g dietary fiber – 11 grams of protein

Peanut Butter: 240 calories – 83 mg of sodium (super plus) – 2.5 dietary fiber – 13 grams of protein

They also have BITES if you don’t want the bars. Dark Chocolate, Dark Chocolate Mint, and Dark Chocolate Coconut. The mint sounds amazing.

 

I’ve been eating the bars in halves so I can savoir each and every minute of the great taste. I definitely think you should check them out and try them for yourselves.

They offer free shipping for orders over 50$ and They also will send you each one of the bars and a coupon all for 10$.. What a savings!

If you’re looking for a great tasting bar with lots of protein and a bar that’s healthy for you, try the Gluten Free Bar!

 

*Disclosure: The reviews and or opinions on this blog are my own opinions . I did not receive compensation.I . My review didn’t have to be positive, but it was.The opinions I have expressed are my own I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsement and Testimonials in Advertising*

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
