RSS

Beanitos Review & Giveaway

06 Feb

Do you like chips? Do you like healthy chips? Are you on a low glycemic diet? Gluten free? Then Beanitos are the chips for you! I was sent a box of these chips.. yes a FULL box, and after you are done reading this, you are more than welcome to follow the link for the giveaway, so you, yourself, can enter to win a case of these chips (yes more than 4)!

Image

As I was reading on the Beanitos website I found out and I quote directly from them “Beanitos® Black Bean, Pinto Bean and Flax, Black Bean with Chipotle BBQ and Pinto Bean and Flax with Cheddar Cheese chips are the only bean chips that are 100% corn, wheat, soy, and potato free!” (health benefits) I never knew that! I LOVE beans and it’s awesome to see two of my favorite beans (black and pinto) being put into chips. My favorite are the Black Bean Chips. I have a thing with black beans. I like to incorporate them in many meals. You can eat them alone or even with salsa. The sodium count is very low which is a huge plus for me, 4g of protein and no sugar!

I shared the chips with my co-workers and one of them really enjoyed the chipolte bbq. He said you could definitely taste the spice and every taste was incredible. I love anything that goes along with bbq so this was also a favorite of mine.

The pinto bean and flax was alright, but it wouldn’t be the first to choose. As well as the cheddar cheese.

You should definitely check out their website. They have a section that explains all their health benefits and shows each nutritional facts for each of the varieties. http://beanitos.com/health.html Their website is VERY easy to use too. If you’d like to check them out, the website is: http://www.beanitos.com/

If you’d like to win a case of their chips enter here! Enjoy and good luck! http://rbg0284.blogspot.com/

** Beanitos company was very generous to send me these products to review. I did not receive any compensation for my opinion. My opinion is my own and I post my honest opinions on all of my reviews Thank you to Beanitos for giving me this opportunity.*

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 6, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Beanitos Review & Giveaway

  1. Samantha S

    February 6, 2013 at 3:05 am

    I’m most excited for the chance to try the Black Bean chips!

     
  2. Lisa Brown

    February 7, 2013 at 9:20 pm

    The chipotle sound great.

     

Leave a Reply

 
