RSS

Crock Pot Meal for the week

23 Jan

http://crockpot365.blogspot.com/2008/07/crockpot-sweet-and-sour-tofu.html

 

 

Sweet and Sour Tofu. Served over brown rice. Best dinner ever. 

I don’t like cooking meat at my place, since I feel like I always cook it wrong,and I’ve been looking for crockpot tofu recipes for quite some time. I found this one (link above), tried it one afternoon, and was very impressed. I was completely full from one serving. Included in my pot, I used bamboo shoots, baby corn, carrots, red pepper, onion, and broccoli. 3 hours is definitely enough time and the vegetables are just delightful as well as the tofu. Microwaving the next day doesn’t ruin it at all. It’s definitely worth a try. I’ve been making this for the past 3 weeks for lunches at work. 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 23, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Crock Pot Meal for the week

  1. Ashley

    January 23, 2013 at 1:35 am

    Looks very good and I’m not crazy about tofu

     
    • rbg0284

      January 23, 2013 at 2:01 am

      once you add the sweet and sour sauce, there is more flavor… it took some liking for me to like tofu.. i can’t eat it plain, that’s for sure!

       

Leave a Reply

 
